Home
Membership news
Events
1 leadership
1 history
UA history
Jurisdiction
Organizing
Civil Service
Training Center
Political Action
Government Info
Benefits-Office
Promotional
Photo Gallery
News Archive
Links
Contact Us
Members Only / US Alliance

Membership News

Fix 421a!!!
Fri, May 22, 2015


2015 Nomination of Officers
Mon, May 11, 2015


John Murphy Radio Interview
Mon, May 4, 2015

Business Manager, John Murphy did a radio interview with Kris LaGrange of UCOMM Radio.


2015 Construction Workers Memorial Mass
Thu, Apr 30, 2015


St. Patrick's Day Parade
Tue, Apr 28, 2015


Linkage Fair
Tue, Apr 28, 2015


Happy National Hug A Plumber Day!!
Sat, Apr 25, 2015


Fight for $15 Rally
Wed, Apr 15, 2015


TransPacific Partnership (TPP)
Mon, Mar 30, 2015

Fast Track legislation hurts American families and the U.S. economy.


The Triangle Shirtwaist Fire of 1911
Wed, Mar 25, 2015

Commemoration of the 104th Anniversary of the Triangle Factory Fire.


Buy American
Mon, Mar 23, 2015

Take action and thank the NYS Senate and Assembly for supporting “Buy American” legislation in their house budgets.


John J. Murphy Receives McHale Philanthropy Award
Mon, Mar 16, 2015


We've Moved our Office
Mon, Jan 12, 2015

Plumbers Local Union No. 1 and the Joint Plumbing Industry Board is pleased to announce that we’ve relocated the Union Office & Fund Office to Local 1's new Headquarters in the Hunters Point section of Queen.

Our new Address is 50-02 Fifth Street, 2nd Floor, Long Island City, NY 11101

Please note office hours, e-mail address, office numbers will remain unchanged.

Click Here for additional information.


UNION DUES INCREASE EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015
Tue, Sep 23, 2014

Please be advised that as per the U.A. Constitution and By-Laws, Section 130(a), union dues will be increased to TWENTY-NINE DOLLARS ($29) per month, effective JANUARY 1, 2015.

At this time there will be NO increase for retirees; retirees' dues will remain at $16 per month.

Note: If you have already sent your dues in by mail for 2014 at the rate $27 rate, please contact the Union Hall at (718) 738-7500.

Thank you.