Home
Membership news
Events
1 leadership
1 history
UA history
Jurisdiction
Organizing
Civil Service
Training Center
Political Action
Government Info
Benefits-Office
Promotional
Photo Gallery
News Archive
Links
Contact Us
Members Only / US Alliance

Membership News

Child Care Facilitated Enrollment Project
Thu, Aug 17, 2017


Paid Family Leave
Tue, Aug 15, 2017


Constitutional Convention
Tue, Aug 8, 2017


Carhartt’s Strikeout for Vets Event
Fri, Aug 4, 2017


Anthony Russini Retirement
Tue, Jul 25, 2017


How The Family Leave Act Works
Wed, Jul 12, 2017


Annual Family Picnic
Sat, Jun 24, 2017


2017 June General Membership Meeting
Wed, Jun 21, 2017


20th Anniversary of the Merge
Thu, Jun 8, 2017


Pro-Labor Rally
Mon, Jun 5, 2017


We've Moved our Office
Mon, Jan 12, 2015

Plumbers Local Union No. 1 and the Joint Plumbing Industry Board is pleased to announce that we’ve relocated the Union Office & Fund Office to Local 1's new Headquarters in the Hunters Point section of Queen.

Our new Address is 50-02 Fifth Street, 2nd Floor, Long Island City, NY 11101

Please note office hours, e-mail address, office numbers will remain unchanged.

Click Here for additional information.


UNION DUES INCREASE EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015
Tue, Sep 23, 2014

Please be advised that as per the U.A. Constitution and By-Laws, Section 130(a), union dues will be increased to TWENTY-NINE DOLLARS ($29) per month, effective JANUARY 1, 2015.

At this time there will be NO increase for retirees; retirees' dues will remain at $16 per month.

Note: If you have already sent your dues in by mail for 2014 at the rate $27 rate, please contact the Union Hall at (718) 738-7500.

Thank you.