Home
Membership news
Events
1 leadership
1 history
UA history
Jurisdiction
Organizing
Civil Service
Training Center
Political Action
Government Info
Benefits-Office
Promotional
Photo Gallery
News Archive
Links
Contact Us
Members Only / US Alliance

Membership News

2016 Construction Workers Memorial Mass
Thu, Apr 28, 2016


We Stand With Verizon Workers
Fri, Apr 15, 2016


Testimony At City Hall
Wed, Apr 13, 2016


President Clinton's BCTC Visit
Thu, Mar 31, 2016


Inspector Job Fair
Mon, Mar 14, 2016


2016 Election Results
Thu, Mar 10, 2016


Queens County St. Patrick's Day Parade
Sat, Mar 5, 2016


Hillary Clinton Event *Update*
Mon, Feb 29, 2016


Lobby Day In Albany
Wed, Feb 24, 2016


2016 St. Patrick's Day Parade
Mon, Feb 22, 2016


The Wright Thing To Do Scholarship
Thu, Feb 18, 2016

Students who are accepted or enrolled full-time or part-time in an accredited college/university/vocational institution should apply for the scholarship.


We've Moved our Office
Mon, Jan 12, 2015

Plumbers Local Union No. 1 and the Joint Plumbing Industry Board is pleased to announce that we’ve relocated the Union Office & Fund Office to Local 1's new Headquarters in the Hunters Point section of Queen.

Our new Address is 50-02 Fifth Street, 2nd Floor, Long Island City, NY 11101

Please note office hours, e-mail address, office numbers will remain unchanged.

Click Here for additional information.


UNION DUES INCREASE EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015
Tue, Sep 23, 2014

Please be advised that as per the U.A. Constitution and By-Laws, Section 130(a), union dues will be increased to TWENTY-NINE DOLLARS ($29) per month, effective JANUARY 1, 2015.

At this time there will be NO increase for retirees; retirees' dues will remain at $16 per month.

Note: If you have already sent your dues in by mail for 2014 at the rate $27 rate, please contact the Union Hall at (718) 738-7500.

Thank you.