Home
Membership news
Events
1 leadership
1 history
UA history
Jurisdiction
Organizing
Civil Service
Training Center
Political Action
Government Info
Benefits-Office
Promotional
Photo Gallery
News Archive
Links
Contact Us
Members Only / US Alliance

Membership News

2015 Empire State College Graduation
Mon, Jul 13, 2015

Special congrads to our very own Clifford Chrispin (Local 1 Apprentice) who was selected to be one of the speakers at the graduation!  We are very proud of you!!


Laborpress Articles
Fri, Jul 3, 2015


Annual Family Picnic
Wed, Jul 1, 2015

The rain did not stop us from having a good time at this year's Annual Family Picnic!


421a Extension
Wed, Jun 24, 2015

Victory for working families! 421a has been extended for 6 months during which negotiations will take place to establish wage rates for 421a projects.


June 2015 General Membership Meeting
Wed, Jun 17, 2015

Donald T. Doherty Jr's last meeting as Financial Secretary Treasurer.


2015 General Election Results
Mon, Jun 8, 2015

The votes have been counted...check out the results!


Election Day
Sat, Jun 6, 2015

Come out and vote!


UA Safety News
Thu, Jun 4, 2015

Our picture made it to the May 2015 issue of UA Safety News.


JDS Investor No Longer Funding Building Project
Wed, Jun 3, 2015


Rally Day in Albany
Tue, Jun 2, 2015

Check out our photo gallery for more pictures from the 06/02/2015 421a Rally in Albany.


421a Rally in Albany
Fri, May 29, 2015


Cuomo vs. De Blasio over 421a
Thu, May 28, 2015


More info on 421a
Tue, May 26, 2015


Fix 421a!!!
Fri, May 22, 2015


2015 Nomination of Officers
Mon, May 11, 2015

Check out our photo gallery for more pictures from the 05/11/2015 Nominations Meeting.


We've Moved our Office
Mon, Jan 12, 2015

Plumbers Local Union No. 1 and the Joint Plumbing Industry Board is pleased to announce that we’ve relocated the Union Office & Fund Office to Local 1's new Headquarters in the Hunters Point section of Queen.

Our new Address is 50-02 Fifth Street, 2nd Floor, Long Island City, NY 11101

Please note office hours, e-mail address, office numbers will remain unchanged.

Click Here for additional information.


UNION DUES INCREASE EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015
Tue, Sep 23, 2014

Please be advised that as per the U.A. Constitution and By-Laws, Section 130(a), union dues will be increased to TWENTY-NINE DOLLARS ($29) per month, effective JANUARY 1, 2015.

At this time there will be NO increase for retirees; retirees' dues will remain at $16 per month.

Note: If you have already sent your dues in by mail for 2014 at the rate $27 rate, please contact the Union Hall at (718) 738-7500.

Thank you.